Want to explore downtown Kalamazoo and all our city has to offer during one of the best weekends of the year? Play for a Downtown Kalamazoo getaway.

How to Play

Listen Monday February 5 - Friday February 16 for K1025 to play "doubleplays," back-to-back songs from the same artist.

When you hear one, call us at 978-9564. The 5 caller after the second song in the double play starts will be qualified to win the grand prize overnight stay.

Qualifiers will also win a gift certificate from a downtown Kalamazoo restaurant.

The Grand Prize will be awarded Monday February 19. We will contact the winner.

When to Listen

Here are the date and times to play and the double play artists

Monday Feb 5

9AM John Mellencamp

3PM REO Speedwagon

Tuesday Feb 6

8AM Tom Petty

5PM Chicago

Wednesday Feb 7

7AM Billy Joel

4PM The Steve Miller Band

Thursday Feb 8

9AM Elton John

3PM Steely Dan

Friday Feb 9

8AM Eagles

4PM Hall & Oates

Monday Feb 12

7AM Michael Jackson

5PM The Cars

Tuesday Feb 13

8AM Journey

3PM Phil Collins

Wednesday Feb 14

9AM Rod Stewart

2PM America

Thursday Feb 15

10AM Heart

4PM David Bowie

Friday Feb 16

8AM Doobie Brothers

3PM Bob Seger

About Girlfriends Getaway Kalamazoo

Girlfriends Getaway in Kalamazoo is Saturday March 10, 2018 and organized by the Downtown Kalamazoo Retail and Restaurant Association.

What is Girlfriends Getaway all about?

Whether you make a weekend trip of it or live local and want to get out and about for the day, this is your chance to getaway, with your girlfriends!

Experience the diverse activities and events that Kalamazoo has to offer. You can do all the things you love, the things you've always wanted to try, or you can choose to sit back, relax, and unwind--it's your choice!

Check out the list of events happening and plan out your day. You'll want to register for activities, since most have limited spots available.

Find out more and register for events on the Girlfriends Getaway website.